9 Best Jobs for Stay-at-Home Moms to Make Money

CiFact
4 min readJul 28, 2022
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

You know what, mom? You deserve to work, too. Whether you are just starting out your family or looking to get back into the workforce, I’ve found nine careers that allow stay-at-home moms to bring home more bacon.

I looked at jobs with flexible hours, maternity leave policies that are realistic and fair, and salaries that make it possible for a family of four (mom plus one partner) to make ends meet in most parts of the United States.

While these positions aren’t all career paths with upward mobility and high earning potential, they are all jobs that allow a mom to make money and have a positive impact on her family’s financial health while staying at home.

Finally, I didn’t include jobs that require a degree (or at least not one in the field). When you are at home with kids, trying to complete a graduate program is simply too much. My hope is this list will help you realize that there are real jobs out there for stay-at-home moms who want to make some money while staying close to their families.

1. Au Pair

As an au pair, you will live with a family and take care of their children while they go out during the day. In some cases, you may be in charge of a single child, and in others, you might be in charge of the children on an overnight basis.

--

--

CiFact

I am a writer for one reasons. It’s what I’m meant to do with my life: create worlds, characters who breathe and live off the page with me.